vSphere 4.0 Quick Start Guide PDF Edition!

A shameless self promotional post, but I never blogged about this when it was released and it’s never too late to do the right thing :D.

I personally have a huge preference for reading books in PDF format, a little while ago one of my favourite publishers APress had a deal whereby if you had a physical copy of the book, you could get the PDF version for a ridiculously low price. But we’ve gone one better… you don’t even need to own the physcial book, you can still get the PDF from lulu for a mere $10 USD / £6 – that’s less than 2 pints!

vSphere 4.0 Quick Start Guide PDF version

And don’t forget to grab the PowerShell scripts via Duncans site, even if you don’t have the book or PDF they are totally free!

3 Responses to “vSphere 4.0 Quick Start Guide PDF Edition!”

  1. Simon Long Says:

    Stu, do you use a PDF reader of any sort? or do you just read at the computer?

    Simon

  2. GGuglie Says:

    I’m interested too. Do you use a pdf reader? I too prefer technical book in pdf format, but reading them always at the pc is a little tiring.

    Giuseppe

    • stu Says:

      I don’t currently, I’m holding off to see the iPad in real life before deciding what to get – I’ve seen the Kindle DX in real life and it looks great. I don’t mind looking at tech books on a PC so much because I’m usually only interested in small bits and pieces at various times, which is exactly how the Quick Start Guide is designed to be used.

      But otherwise I totally agree, no way i could read anything cover to cover off a normal PC screen!

Leave a Reply

